counter free hit invisible

Pale Horses

Pub Date : 2013-04-16 | Author : Jassy Mackenzie | Publisher : Soho Press

ISBN 10 : 9781616952242
ISBN 13 : 1616952245

Book 4 in the PI Jade de Jong thriller series set in South Africa At first, the case appears to be one of simple misadventure. Sonet van Rensburg, a base jumper, falls to her death..

Bad Seeds

Pub Date : 2017 | Author : Jassy Mackenzie | Publisher : Soho Press

ISBN 10 : 9781616957940
ISBN 13 : 1616957948

Despite her checkered history with law enforcement, Johannesburg private investigator Jade de Jong is attempting to operate on the right side of the law, confining herself to low-p..

Random Violence

Pub Date : 2011-04 | Author : Jassy Mackenzie | Publisher : Soho Press

ISBN 10 : 9781569479117
ISBN 13 : 1569479119

Returning to South Africa after living in England for ten years following her policeman father's murder, PI Jade de Jong agrees to help her father's former partner investigate a se..

The Shining Girls

Pub Date : 2013-06-04 | Author : Lauren Beukes | Publisher : Mulholland Books

ISBN 10 : 9780316216845
ISBN 13 : 0316216844

THE GIRL WHO WOULDN'T DIE HUNTS THE KILLER WHO SHOULDN'T EXIST. The future is not as loud as war, but it is relentless. It has a terrible fury all its own." Harper Curtis is a kill..

State Of Peril

Pub Date : 2012-05-01 | Author : Lucy Valerie Graham | Publisher : OUP USA

ISBN 10 : 9780199796373
ISBN 13 : 0199796378

State of Peril surveys the troubling theme of rape and racism in South African literature by examining works by Zoe Wicomb, J.M. Coetzee, Nadine Gordimer, and others...

Ghana Must Go

Pub Date : 2013-04-04 | Author : Taiye Selasi | Publisher : Penguin UK

ISBN 10 : 9780670919895
ISBN 13 : 0670919896

A stunning novel, spanning generations and continents, Ghana Must Go by rising star Taiye Selasi is a tale of family drama and forgiveness, for fans of Zadie Smith and Chimamanda N..

Twice Shy

Pub Date : 2012-03-15 | Author : Dick Francis | Publisher : Penguin UK

ISBN 10 : 9780141942254
ISBN 13 : 0141942258

A classic mystery from Dick Francis, the champion of English storytellers. Physics teacher (and crack shot) Jonathan Derry is given some tapes to look after by a friend. They're no..